Find out the latest information on how Scouts are managing Coronavirus COVID update

Group Executive Committee

The Group Executive Committee exists to support the Group Scout Leader.

The Group Executive Committee is elected each year at the Annual General Meeting and play a vital role in the running of the Scout Group.  By making strategic decisions and carrying out administrative tasks they ensure that quality Scouting can be delivered to the young people in the Group.  Executive Committee members are also charity trustees and responsible for making sure that the Group continues to meet its charitable purpose safely and legally.  Find out more about the Group Executive Committee

Our Group Executive Committee is made up of the following members.

Ex-Officio Members:

Chairperson – Tracy Beer
Treasurer – Phil Pipe
Secretary – Gill Perkins

Group Scout Leader – Rich Williams

Section Leaders
Rich Busby, Emma Busby, Chris Quick, Julie Nicholas, Ryan Ellard

Elected members:

Chris Harris


Please feel free to download a copy of the AGM Minutes

If you would like to volunteer as a member of the Executive Committee then please get in touch with the Group Scout Leader using the Contact Us form or directly by email at

Put your phone down and what are you left with? Just teamwork, courage and the skills to succeed.’
Bear Grylls, Chief Scout Bear Grylls